Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan

Picking up where the Percy Jackson series leaves off, Rick Riordan's Lost Hero series bring in the Roman side of mythology.  According to the Oracles (Greek) and Auguries (Roman), the gods decreed that the demi-gods must never know there are both Roman and Greek demi-gods in the world, and so they have lived in ignorance of each other.  When the Prophecy of Seven brings them together to save Olympus from Gaea, Mother Earth, history comes to light.  Jason, son of Jupiter, teams up with Percy, five other Greek and Roman demi-gods,  and a pugnacious satyr chaperone to cross the Atlantic and take the fight back to Rome, where it began.  It will be the most perilous quest yet.  This battle will either save Olympus, or doom it. --Julie Weber

Riordan, Rick. The Lost Hero. New York: Disney-Hyperion Books, 2010. Print. Heroes of Olympus (Book One).
Riordan, Rick. The Son of Neptune. New York: Disney-Hyperion Books, 2013. Print. Heroes of Olympus (Book Two).
Riordan, Rick. The Mark of Athena. New York: Disney-Hyperion Books, 2014. Print. Heroes of Olympus (Book Three).
Riordan, Rick. The House of Hades. New York: Disney-Hyperion Books, 2015. Print. Heroes of Olympus (Book Four).
Riordan, Rick. The Blood of Olympus. New York: Disney-Hyperion Books, 2014. Print. Heroes of Olympus (Book Five).

No comments: